2018 Festival

The 2018 Winners for the Hockomock Film Festival are:  

Short Film

1st: Alarming Jocelyn Medeiro, Kayla Phillips, Caitlin Corliss Gwenn Rodrigues (Taunton)
2nd: Entrapment– Jocelyn Medeiros, Caitlin Corliss, Gwenn Rodrigues (Taunton)
3rd: Inversion – Christian Kalcic (Foxborough)


1st: Sals and Mals – Christian Kalcic, James Silveria (Foxborough) 2nd: Making of The Arboretum Massacre 2 -Jared Dodds, Ahmed Mohamed, and Ryan Proulx(Foxborough)
3rd: Women in Film – Haley Hebert (Foxborough)


1st Place: Save the Arts Gwenn Rodriques (Taunton)
2nd: Pay Attention Charlie Hansbury, Kyle Cohen, Connor Leno (Canton)
3rd: Don’t Cheat Yourself Laura Noone, Ryan White, Brayden Waterman (Canton)

Honorable Mentions:

Licensed to Lose – Demi Seremetis, Lindsey Larivee, Peter Raider (Franklin)
One Shot (OA) – Evan Hamlin (Olive Ames)
The Arboretum Massacre 2 – Jared Dodds, Ahmed Mohamed, and Ryan Proulx (Foxborough) ****************************** Thank you to our sponsors

Connolly Insurance

ISG solutions

Bourne Automotive

Easton Historical Society

Residence at Five Corners, Easton

Modern Realty

Bill Ames

Massachusetts Cultural Council 

and the following local cultural councils:     Franklin Cultural Council Attleboro Cultural Council Wrentham Cultural Council Easton Cultural Council Canton Cultural Council North Attleborough Cultural Council Norfolk Cultural Council